faux foodie


Oat Groats
April 14, 2013, 3:41 am
Filed under: breakfast, Health

I eat oat groats after green drink everyday. I buy the oat groats (or steel cut oats–next best thing) at the health food store. Prepare by soaking in water overnight. Then, drain and add water or milk of your choice (I often use almond milk). I also add in stevia, cinnamon, and any other spices. Sometimes I throw in some fruit. Often I make enough for the workweek and just keep it at work and snack on it. I don’t cook it, but it probably would be easier to stomach if I did. I also like to sprinkle chia seeds on the top for some omegas! 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

